We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Cayucas - Real Life Vinyl LP - direct audio

Cayucas - Real Life Vinyl LP

Park The Van Records

  • $ 1898

Cayucas Real Life Vinyl LP

Cayucas, the Los Angeles-based band known for their sunny, melodic surf rock and buoyant, rhythmic jams, know the value of a fresh start. After riding the wave that a pair of albums and half a decade in the indie rock spotlight brings, the group-the work of twin brothers Zach and Ben Yudin-found themselves facing an uncertain future after losing key parts of their infrastructure.

Seizing upon the opportunity to make a change, they responded by injecting a new vibe into their bread and butter sound, resulting in no less than the album of their career. Having burst upon the scene in 2012 with their debut, Bigfoot, Cayucas quickly earned all the spoils for which a celebrated indie upstart could hope. Following two and a half years of heavy touring, they released their second album, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, in 2015, a slightly moodier but no less infectious affair.

It represented a creative step forward for the band, and while it's level of praise never quite equaled the fever pitch for their debut, fans enjoyed the Yudin's growth as songwriters and the record's emotional depth. As they took time to begin preparations for the next record, they were also faced with the task of finding a new record label and representation. Undeterred, the brothers embraced the opportunity to reset.

Cayucas Real Life Track Listing:

1. Jessica
2. Real Life
3. Girl
4. Melrose Place
5. Tears
6. Naked Shower Scene
7. Winter of '98
8. What It Feels Like
9. Alligator

We Also Recommend