Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Century Palm - Meet You Vinyl LP - direct audio

Century Palm - Meet You Vinyl LP

Deranged Records

  • $ 1898

Century Palm Meet You Vinyl LP

Century Palm is Paul Lawton (Ketamines), Andrew Payne (Zebrassieres), Penny Clark (Tough Age) and Jesse Locke (Dirty Beaches). This debut album was recorded by the band in Toronto, mixed in Vancouver by Jay Arner and mastered in Australia by Mikey Young. Meet You is ten songs about getting to know another layer of yourself – even when you think you know yourself – and about subtle tones of despair, plus the things you aren't encouraged to express on an everyday basis. Century Palm crib shamelessly from Wire, Neu!, and Eno-era Roxy Music, modern Australian bands like Total Control, and failed experiments from earlier, abandoned projects. There are many instances of droning synths ruining perfectly nice pop songs.

Century Palm Meet You Track Listing:

1. Reset Reaction
2. Trapped Here
3. Then You're Gone
4. These Walls
5. Sick Of It
6. New Creation
7. Walk Forever Blind
8. King Of John St
9. Another You
10. Desire

We Also Recommend