We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Chai - Pink Vinyl LP - direct audio

Chai - Pink Vinyl LP

Burger Records

  • $ 1998

Chai Pink Vinyl LP

When you think of all things Pink, a sound that fuses the likings of Basement Jaxx, the Gorillaz, CSS, and Tom Tom Club, with lyrics focused on "women empowerment" and re-defining the definition of "kawaii" or cute in Japanese, you think of Chai. Formed in 2012, in the Nagoya region of Japan, identical twins Mana (vocals/keyboards) and Kana (guitar) would ask fellow high school classmate, Yuna (drumes), and later Yuuki (bass), a college acquaintance, to join what we now know as Chai.

Both independent releases, Hottaraka Series which translates to "irresponsible series", was the title of Chai's first EP released in December of 2016, soon followed by Homegoro Series, their second EP, released in April of the following year. Chai scored their first US performance at SXSW 2017, followed by a series of performance dates in New York, Chicago, Seattle, Portland, San Diego, San Francisco, and Los Angeles, a mini American tour titled Japan Nite.

After coming across Chai's irresistibly unique music video for "Boys・Seco・Men," featured on their second EP Homegoro Series, U.S. indie label, Burger Records reached out and Chai was immediately included in their 2017, Burger World: Japan Compilation cassette, marking the band's first official U.S. release. Chai's 2017 full-length debut, Pink, is being released on vinyl for the first time in the U.S. courtesy of Burger Records.

Chai Pink Track Listing:

1. HiHi Baby
2. N.E.O
3. Boyz Seco Men
4. Fallin Love
5. Fried
6. Kitty
7. Gyaranboo
8. Cute Girl
9. Walking Star
10. Sayonara Complex
11. Flat Girl

We Also Recommend