We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Charley Patton - I'm Going Home Vinyl LP - direct audio

Charley Patton - I'm Going Home Vinyl LP

Down at Dawn Records

  • $ 2298

Charley Patton I'm Going Home Vinyl LP

Down At Dawn present a collection of Charley Patton 's recordings titled I'm Going Down. At the very root of American music through the voice of one it's originator. The so called "Voice of the Delta" aka Charley Patton. A great introduction to his world and music with a bunch of literally immortal songs coming from Patton's legendary early thirties recording dates. "Mississippi Boweavil", "Tom Rushen Blues", and "High Water Everywhere" are just a few of the timeless classic tunes selected here.

Charley Patton I'm Going Home Track Listing:

1. Pony Blues
2. A Spoonful Blues
3. Down the Dirt Road Blues
4. Prayer of Death Pt.1
5. Screamin' & Hollerin' the Blues
6. Banty Rooster Blues
7. Hammer Blues [Take 1]
8. High Water Everywhere Pt.1
9. Tom Rushen Blues
10. It Won't Be Long
11. Shake It & Break It
12. Pea Vine Blues
13. Mississippi Boweavil Blues
14. Lord I'm Discouraged
15. I'm Goin' Home
16. I Shall Not Be Moved [Take 1]

We Also Recommend