Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Charlotte OC - Careless People Vinyl LP - direct audio

Charlotte OC - Careless People Vinyl LP

Harvest Records

  • $ 1698

Charlotte OC Careless People Vinyl LP

Careless People is the full length debut album from rapidly ascending U.K. singer/songwriter Charlotte OC recorded at Hollywood's legendary Sunset Sound with producer/former Ima Robot member Tim Anderson (Solange, Youngblood Hawke, Halsey). Throughout, Charlotte matches the stormy intensity of her music with fearlessly intimate lyrics. With its title taken from a passage in The Great Gatsby ("They were careless people, Tom and Daisy – they smashed up things and creatures and then retreated back into their money or their vast carelessness"), the album closely explores her own fascination with careless behavior.

On the slow burning "Blackout," Charlotte laces intense beats and dusky guitar lines through lyrics examining the isolation of anxiety and the beauty of breaking free. Other tracks are instilled with unfettered joy. Driven by heavy beats and ethereal effects, the stripped-back and seductive "Medicine Man" perfectly captures the dizzy thrill of falling head over heels. Meanwhile, on the R&B-tinged "Running Back to You," silken grooves and stirring harmonies meet in a bittersweet portrait of the constant longing that comes with long-distance love.

Careless People follows her acclaimed breakout EP, Colour My Heart. SPIN praised how Charlotte "channels the bewitching allure of Stevie Nicks and the big-throated finesse of Alicia Keys" while Nylon proclaimed, "It's only a matter of time before you get hooked on this U.K. singer and songwriter's gorgeous sound."

Charlotte OC Careless People Track Listing:

1. Black Out
2. Darkest Hour
3. Medicine Man
4. River
5. Shell
6. Choice
7. Running Back To You
8. Higher
9. I Want Your Love
10. Where It Stays
11. In Paris

We Also Recommend