Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Chic - C'est Chic 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Chic - C'est Chic 180g Vinyl LP

Atlantic Records

  • $ 1998

Chic C'est Chic 180g Vinyl LP

In the early seventies, Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards were playing in rock and soul bands across New York City and the east coast, meeting up with Tony Thompson along the way and forming the rudiments of what would become one of the most powerful and successful pop/R&B outfits ever known.

By 1977, Chic sailed into the top rungs of the charts with their smash debut single "Dance, Dance, Dance" along with the killer funk of their self-titled debut album. A year later, their chart fortunes multiplied with the release of C’est Chic. The #1 LP was chock full of hit singles, funk madness and probably some of the finest rock/funk/soul beats ever put to wax.

Featuring the huge chart toppers "Le Freak" and "I Want Your Love," Chic truly were at the top of their game across the world. Also featuring vocalists Alfa Anderson, Norma Jean Wright and future superstar Luther Vandross, Chic became the group of choice for party people, dance clubs and radio stations alike.

Further cuts like the power track "Happy Man" and the stellar instrumental "Savoir Faire," helped C’est Chic sell over six million units during its first run at retail. Chic’s importance is still felt today with top groups like Daft Punk citing the group as an influence and collaborating with the funk and dance groove master himself, Mr. Nile Rodgers in 2013.

Friday Music is pleased to usher in the their Chic 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the release of the goup's #1 groundbreaking masterwork C’est Chic, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and featuring faithfully restored artwork elements.

Chic C'est Chic Track Listing:

1. Chic Cheer
2. Le Freak
3. Savoir Faire
4. Happy Man
5. I Want Your Love
6. At Last I Am Free
7. Sometimes You Win
8. (Funny) Bone

We Also Recommend