Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Chic - Risque 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Chic - Risque 180g Vinyl LP

Atlantic Records

  • $ 1998

Chic Risque 180g Vinyl LP

In 1977, Chic (Nile Rodgers, Bernard Edwards and Tony Thompson) officially arrived with their smash self-titled debut and its hit singles "Dance, Dance, Dance" and "Everybody Dance." A year later, the band shot to the top of the charts with sophomore release C’est Chic and it's timeless disco anthems "Le Freak" and "I Want Your Love."

Not content in resting on their laurels, Chic roared right back in 1979 with their platinum plus third album Risque, a 7-song funk and dance masterpiece anchored by the Bernard Edwards/Nile Rodgers penned #1 cut "Good Times" which stands as one of the biggest songs of its era. The song's unforgettable guitar riff and driving funky bass line have also been the cornerstone of many a hip-hop sample since.

With further dance, soul and pop charting hits like "My Forbidden Lover" and "My Feet Keep Dancing," Risque's presence was felt on every music scene and remains one of the best selling albums in Chic's hit making career. Friday Music is pleased to present this limited edition 180g vinyl reissue of Risque mastered by Joe Reagoso just in time for its 35th anniversary!

Chic Risque Track Listing:

1. Good Times
2. A Warm Summer Night
3. My Feet Keep Dancing
4. My Forbidden Lover
5. Can't Stand To Love You
6. Will You Cry (When You Hear This Song)
7. What About Me

We Also Recommend