Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Chicago - Chicago VIII on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Chicago - Chicago VIII on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3298

Chicago Chicago VIII on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Whether it is personnel, popularity or productivity, everything about Chicago is big. The first American rock band to chart Top 40 albums in six decades, Chicago's far-reaching list of creative and commercial accomplishments includes: a Grammy Hall of Fame induction, record sales in excess of 100 million, 21 Top 10 singles, and 5 consecutive No. 1 albums, with an incredible 25 albums earning platinum certification.

However, the story of Chicago starts with the band itself, one of the most diversified, motivated and individually talented lineups ever assembled. Chicago was founded in 1967 by Walt Parazaider (woodwinds), James Pankow (trombone), Lee Loughnane (trumpet), Roert Lamm (keyboards/lead vocals), Terry Kath (guitar/lead vocals), and Danny Seraphine (drums).

Chicago recorded a staggering 20 studio albums between 1969 and 2008. Amazingly, 14 of those have been certified platinum or better including the 1975 masterwork Chicago VIII which became the group's fourth consecutive No. 1 charting album. Taking a break from jazz and balladry, Chicago rocks the house here, with hits like the nostalgic "Old Days" and the presidential tribute "Harry Truman."

Limited edition 180g vinyl pressing from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso and manufactured at RTI.

Chicago Chicago VIII Track Listing:

1. Anyway You Want
2. Brand New Love Affair, Part I & II
3. Never Been in Love Before
4. Hideaway
5. Till We Meet Again
6. Harry Truman
7. Oh, Thank You Great Spirit
8. Long Time No See
9. Ain't It Blue?
10. Old Days

We Also Recommend