We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Chick Corea And Bela Fleck - Two 180g Vinyl 3LP + Download - direct audio

Chick Corea And Bela Fleck - Two 180g Vinyl 3LP + Download

Concord Records

  • $ 4598

Chick Corea And Bela Fleck Two 180g Vinyl 3LP + Download

Live Album from the Two Music Legends Touring in Support of their 2006 Album The Enchantment

In an unlikely pairing of piano and banjo in 2006, Chick Corea and Béla Fleck joined together to explore the unexplored. Their proposed project, pairing one of jazz's most prominent instruments with one relegated to "miscellaneous" in critics' polls, was uncharted territory. But Chick (an admirer of the banjoist's bluegrass-meets-bebop band the Flecktones) and Fleck (long inspired by Corea's Return to Forever ensemble) went into the studio with new material they had written for the recording date.

The result: The Enchantment, which was not only deemed one of the best recordings of 2007 but also sparked multi-year international live tours where sold-out crowds were treated to Corea's and Fleck's genre-shattering, jaw-dropping display of technical mastery – all delivered with deep emotion and an unexpected spirit of play.

The most compelling performances culled from those years of touring comprise Two, their simply titled, live double-album on Concord Jazz. The track list includes compositions from The Enchantment, which are re-worked with boundary-stretching improvisation, Corea and Fleck classics, as well as choice new music added to the repertoire along the way.

How the Two project got off the ground, eight years after the release of The Enchantment, originated with Chick's enthusiasm for the live shows. "Chick asked me if I would consider producing this [live] project, and I was thrilled, not only for the vote of confidence, but because of the opportunity to learn from listening," says Fleck.

Adds Corea: "Béla did most of the listening. I have a good recall of what went down, though – how many shows really felt special, how many great takes we had of each piece. So it was just a matter of making the decision: ‘Let's use this one,' but Béla's tastes gave it that extra certainty. The choices he sent me were killing. He picked some of the wilder takes. I like that."

Chick Corea And Bela Fleck Two on Track Listing:


1. CC's Intro
2. Señorita
3. Menagerie
4. BF On The Waltse
5. Waltse For Abby
6. CC And BF On Joban
7. Joban Dna Nopia


1. The Climb
2. Mountain
3. Brazil
4. The Enchantment
5. BF On Bugle Call
6. Bugle Call Rag
7. CC And BF On Dutilleux
8. Prelude En Berceuse (From Au Gré Des Ondes)


1. Children's Song No. 6
2. CC And BF On Spectacle
3. Spectacle
4. Sunset Road
5. Armando's Rhumba
6. Overjoyed

We Also Recommend