We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Chris De Burgh - A Better World 180g Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Chris De Burgh - A Better World 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3398

Chris De Burgh A Better World 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

2016 Album / 26th studio album,Includes 2 Exclusive Bonus Tracks,Printed Innersleeves!

Just in time to celebrate the 30th anniversary of his breakthrough album Into The Light and its hit single "Lady In Red," British-Irish singer-songwriter-instrumentalist Chris de Burgh returns in 2016 with his 26th studio effort A Better World. The central themes of the new release are love, war, the past, the future, religion, equality and world peace.

The album will include brand new self-penned songs which encompass all the craftsmanship learnt from the more than 280 songs written by this master songwriter. The songs offer an instant and clear insight into the thinking and imagination of one of popular music's most evocative and accomplished songwriters, whose long and consistent career has so far resulted in sales of 50 million albums and sold out performances in concert halls worldwide.

Musically, A Better World is a familiar de Burgh melting pot of diverse styles, tempos and instrumentation. Ballads sit alongside anthems, solo performances with band or orchestral ensemble pieces. Straight-ahead rock and pop songs are infused with regional flavor, from Caribbean to Celtic. Now and as always, optimism and positivity are primary motivations and focal points for Chris, whatever his subject matter; whether justice, equality, religion, progress, relationships, romance or world peace. .

Chris De Burgh A Better World Track Listing:


1. Hope in the Human Heart
2. Bethlehem
3. Once in a Lifetime
4. The Open Door
5. Heart and Soul
6. Chain of Command
7. Confession
8. Homeland
9. Cry No More


1. Shipboard Romance
2. Falling Rain
3. All for Love
4. Hold on (I'm on My Way)
5. The Land of the Free
6. The Soldier
7. True Love (Bonus Track)
8. She Was Made for Me (Bonus Track)

We Also Recommend