We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Chris Forsyth - All Time Present Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Chris Forsyth - All Time Present Vinyl 2LP

No Quarter Records

  • $ 2398

Chris Forsyth All Time Present Vinyl 2LP

Rightfully but somewhat reductively known as a guitar player par excellence, one listen to Chris Forsyth's latest album, All Time Present, reveals that while his dazzling musicianship can always be taken for granted, it's hardly the whole story. Forsyth's albums – presented with his Solar Motel Band or nominally solo, as here – have always been evidence of a musical mind brimming with ideas. Forsyth is joined on All Time Present by bassist Peter Kerlin and multi-instrumentalist Shawn Edward Hansen, both longtime foils; new to the group is Ryan Jewell, a sublimely talented drummer whose musicality is seemingly bottomless. With this group, Forsyth is at the peak of his powers.

All Time Present is the rare double album that goes by in a flash. Indeed, one of Forsyth's greatest strengths as a composer and bandleader is his consistent ability to sustain interest even when at his most brazenly improvisational: he drifts, but he never meanders. On All Time Present, Forsyth's particular drift is like that of a proverbial wallflower with a sudden surge of unselfconscious courage: toward the dance floor.

Chris Forsyth All Time Present Track Listing:

1. Tomorrow Might As Well Be Today
2. Mystic Mountain
3. The Man Who Knew Too Much
4. Dream Song
5. The Past Ain't Passed
6. New Paranoid Cat
7. (Livin' On) Cubist Time
8. Techno Top

We Also Recommend