We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Chris Robinson Brotherhood - Servants of the Sun Colored Vinyl LP (Indie Exclusive)

Silver Arrow Records

  • $ 2498

Chris Robinson Brotherhood Servants of the Sun Colored Vinyl LP

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood's brand new album, Servants of the Sun, bursts into the clear blue air with the funky upper atmosphere bubbling of vintage keyboards and driving rhythm. A gateway swings wide open to a universe that the band has been tirelessly constructing for eight years through extraordinary musicianship, endless touring and a roving, seemingly bottomless wizard's chest of sonic magic.

The CRB's eighth studio effort since forming in 2008 – spread out over six full length albums and two EPs – sets aside the studio explorations of their more recent work and turns inward to the heart of the band's universe. Of the origin concept, singer, guitarist and bandleader Chris Robinson explains, "I let my head go to a Saturday night at The Fillmore, and said, what's the best set we could play?"

Indeed, following that guiding principle the CRB bottled their pure essence, the distillation of their journey so far, and in many ways come full circle in delivering their most direct, bare bones, rock 'n' roll record since debut companion albums, Big Moon Ritual and The Magic Door. 2LP-set.

Chris Robinson Brotherhood Servants of the Sun Track Listing:

1. Some Earthly Delights
2. Let It Fall
3. Rare Birds
4. Venus In Chrome
5. The Stars Fell On California
6. Comin' Round the Mountain
7. The Chauffeur's Daughter
8. Dice Game
9. Madder Rose Interlude
10. A Smiling Epitaph

We Also Recommend