Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Chrome - The Visitation 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Chrome - The Visitation 180g Vinyl LP

Cleopatra Records

  • $ 2398

Chrome The Visitation 180g Vinyl LP

A special deluxe reissue from Cleopatra Records of the debut album - The Visitation - by art rock pioneers Chrome painstakingly restored to its original 1976 glory. Featuring Mike Low (vocals, guitar, bass, synthesizer), John Lambdin (guitar, synthesizer, bass, mandolin, string ensemble, electric violin, vocals), Gary Spain (bass, keyboards, acoustic and electric violin) and Damon Edge (drums, percussion, synthesizers, tape effects, vocals).

Packaged in a gatefold jacket with liner notes by Chrome historian Neil Martinson and featuring extensive quotations by some of the founding members of the band. The first Chrome release is particularly collectible due to the many variations of covers, labels, and inserts. The album's original issue with the spray-painted cover is found here.

Chrome The Visitation Track Listing:

1. How Many Years Too Soon?
2. Raider
3. Return To Zanzibar
4. Caroline
5. Riding You
6. Kinky Lover
7. Sun Control
8. My Time To Live
9. Memory Cords Over The Bay

We Also Recommend