We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Chuck Berry - Berry Is On Top on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Chuck Berry - Berry Is On Top on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Chuck Berry Berry Is On Top on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music Chuck Berry 180 Gram Vinyl Series

Mastered by Joe Reagoso

Chuck Berry is an American original. Celebrating six decades in the music business, this East St. Louis native initially captivated millions of kids in the '50s with his first recordings like "Maybellene" and "Roll Over Beethoven." He drove the rockers mad with his famous guitar licks, poetic lyrics and dynamic presence on stage. Introduced to Chess Records by fellow blues rocker Muddy Waters, Berry hit a goldmine immediately with his arsenal of tunes that he presented to Phil and Leonard Chess. 

A lot of these great songs became top charting singles which culminated in the release of his masterful third album Berry Is On Top in 1959. The classic 12-track album is highlighted by the monumental cuts "Johnny B. Goode," "Roll Over Beethoven" and "Maybellene," plus more powerhouse recordings like "Carol," "Sweet Little Rock & Roller," "Little Queenie," "Around and Around" and "Jo Jo Gunne.

Chuck Berry was more than a rock ‘n roll genius. He was a natural poet. He could rhyme. He could compose lyrically two and three minute musical stories about the everyday man and woman, about the struggles of being a teenager, about romance, about cars, about faraway places, about dancing, and most notably about rock ‘n rollin.’ His unconventional approach to music was unlike that of anyone before him.

Noted for his stellar guitar work, Berry introduced the turnaround riff to a whole new generation of guitar players and opened the doors for millions of music fans around the world to enjoy rock and blues. Friday Music is pleased to add to this pioneer of the recording business' 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the limited edition vinyl release of Berry Is On Top, mastered by Joe Reagoso.

Chuck Berry Berry Is On Top Track Listing:

1. Almost Grown
2. Carol
3. Maybellene
4. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
5. Anthony Boy
6. Johnny B. Goode
7. Little Queenie
8. Jo Jo Gunne
9. Roll Over Beethoven
10. Around and Around
11. Hey Pedro
12. Blues for Hawaiians

We Also Recommend