We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Chuck Jackson - On Tour 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Chuck Jackson - On Tour 180g Vinyl LP

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2198

Chuck Jackson On Tour 180g Vinyl LP 

Mastered from the Original Wand Analog Reels in the Rare True Stereo Mix

In the original liner notes for Chuck Jackson On Tour (1964), Bob King describes Jackson “a man with pent up talent.” Consequently, this LP is the sound of that talent erupting all over the stage of the famed Apollo Theater, the same venue where Jackson had been discovered a few years earlier. Jackson leads the airtight band through raw, sweat-soaked versions of his hits “I Wake Up Crying” and “Any Day Now,” giving the audience their money’s worth and more.

He also includes well-chosen covers, like Marvin Gaye’s “Stubborn Kind of Fellow,” Ben E. King’s “Stand by Me” and the King of the Apollo himself, James Brown’s “Please Please Please.” In a true testament to his ability, he makes each of these songs his own, infusing every line with deep emotion. If you only know him from his smoothly-orchestrated studio recordings, Chuck Jackson On Tour will give you an entirely new take on this legendary performer.

Working from the original Wand analog reels, Sundazed has mastered this explosive album in the rare true stereo mix for an immersive listening experience. Pressed at R.T.I. on gorgeous 180 gram vinyl, put this platter on the hi-fi and turn it up!

Chuck Jackson On Tour Track Listing:

1. Billie Baby
2. Any Other Way
3. Any Day Now
4. Please Please Please
5. Stand By Me
6. Subborn Kind Of Fellow
7. I Wake Up Crying
8. Beg Me
9. I Will Never Turn My Back On You
10. I Don't Want To Cry
11. Chuck's Soul Brother's Twist

We Also Recommend