We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Cindy Wilson (B-52's) - Change Vinyl LP - direct audio

Cindy Wilson (B-52's) - Change Vinyl LP

Kill Rock Stars Records

  • $ 1598

Cindy Wilson (B-52's) Change Vinyl LP

After 40 years as one-third of the creative core of the B-52s, Cindy Wilson steps out on her own with the new solo album, Change. A collaboration between Wilson and friends and Athens musicians Ryan Monahan, Lemuel Hayes, and Suny Lyons, Change marks a significant departure from Wilson's other band. With echoes of Air, Bjork, Tame Impala, and Gary Numan, the collective refers to its infectious brand of new-wave electro-pop as "Turbo Chill." Rather than shouting in a "rock voice," on Change Wilson gets to experiment with more emotional, subtle vocalizations, crooning, and whispering over swirls of subtle psychedelia, Quincy Jones-era strings, and pulsing synths.

Cindy Wilson (B-52's) Change Track Listing:

1. People Are Asking
2. Stand Back Time
3. No One Can Tell You
4. Change
5. Mystic
6. Things I'd Like to Say
7. Sunrise
8. On the Inside
9. Brother
10. Memory

We Also Recommend