Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Clutch - Blast Tyrant: Clutch Collector's Series Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Weathermaker Records

  • $ 5998

Clutch Blast Tyrant: Clutch Collector's Series Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

A series of Clutch catalog releases reimagined and individually curated by one of the band members and reissued as part of the Clutch Collector's Series. The artwork is in the vein of the original yet strikingly different.

The vinyl releases are remastered and manufactured on colored 180-gram vinyl which in turn is stored in extra heavy sleeves. The gatefold jackets are printed on metalized polyester paper and each album includes a numbered insert autographed by all band members.

2004's Blast Tyrant is the first release in the series and is curated by drummer Jean-Paul Gaster. "I worked with the album's original artist Chon Hernandez to create a new look and feel for the 'Clutch Collector's Series' release of 'Blast Tyrant'," Gaster says. "Chon did an amazing job drawing the 'Blast Tyrant' to look 20 years older and wiser. We selected new colors for the jacket, sleeves, and vinyl to make a completely new package."

Clutch Blast Tyrant: Clutch Collector's Series Track Listing:


1. Mercury
2. Profits of Doom
3. The Mob Goes Wild
4. Cypress Grove
5. Promoter (of Earthbound Causes)
6. The Regulator
7. Worm Drink
8. Army of Bono


1. Spleen Merchant
2. (In the Wake of) The Swollen Goat
3. Weathermaker
4. Subtle Hustle
5. Ghost
6. (Notes from the Trial of) La Curandera
7. The Regulator (acoustic)

We Also Recommend