We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Cold War Kids - This Will All Blow Over in Timen Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Cold War Kids - This Will All Blow Over in Timen Colored Vinyl 2LP

Downtown Records

  • $ 2998

Cold War Kids This Will All Blow Over in Timen Colored Vinyl 2LP

Career-Spanning Anthology Collecting Radio Singles And An Assortment Of Rare And Unreleased Tracks!

In their impressive, steadily rising career, soulful, blues-tinted rockers Cold War Kids have proven to be one of the most prolific commercially successful bands around. Never ones to rest, from the beginning they've utilized all manners of getting their music out to their fans, releasing a steady stream of EPs and digital singles between their full-length studio albums.

As they peer over the horizon at their 15-year anniversary and reflect on how far they've come since forming in Southern California's burgeoning indie rock scene in 2004, the band has collected together all of their radio singles spanning their tenure on Downtown Records, from 2005-2015, along with some of their best unreleased and rare tracks for a 2LP collection titled This Will All Blow Over In Time.

Sequenced in chronological order from year of full-length album release, the first half of the retrospective, aptly titled Singles Worked At Radio, ranges from the soulful urgency of tracks "I've Seen Enough" and "Something Is Not Right With Me," from Loyalty to Loyalty, the band's first album to reach the top 50 on the Billboard 200, to "Louder Than Ever" and "Royal Blue" from 2011's bigger and bolder Jacquire King-produced Mine Is Yours, to the funky, anthemic "Audience Of One" from their 2009 EP Behave Yourself, to the driving piano stomper "Miracle Mile," their fifth top 40 hot in Billboard's Alternative Songs chart, and the electro-tinged "Lost That Easy" from 2013's Dear Miss Lonelyhearts.

Their final record for Downtown, 2014's Hold My Home, is represented with the infectious, dramatic rocker "All This Could Be Yours" and the clap-along anthem "First," which peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart earning the band their highest charting single which has since been certified Gold.

Titled Songs From All Over The Place, the second half brings together an exciting mix of 11 unreleased songs and rarities to give a fuller picture of the band's eclectic and prolific output over the last decade and a half. Kicking off with the live cut "Vacation In Chicago," it includes the demo for "First," a cover of Nick Cave's "Opium Tea," previously only available to stream online only, and "Goodnight Tennessee," originally released as an iTunes bonus track for Mine Is Yours.

Cold War Kids This Will All Blow Over in Timen Track Listing:

LP1 – Singles Worked At Radio

1. Hang Me Up To Dry
2. We Used To Vacation
3. Hospital Beds
4. I've Seen Enough
5. Something Is Not Right With Me
6. Louder Than Ever
7. Royal Blue
8. Audience of One
9. Miracle Mile
10. Lost That Easy
11. All This Could Be Yours
12. First

LP2 – Songs From All Over The Place

1. Vacation In Chicago
2. First (Demo)
3. Opium Tea
4. Goodnight Tennessee
5. Coffee Spoon
6. Minimum Mistake
7. In Harmony In Silver
8. Quiet, Please
9. Expensive Tastes
10. Romance Languages #1
11. Fashionable


We Also Recommend