Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Coldplay - Ghost Stories 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Coldplay - Ghost Stories 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Parlophone Records

  • $ 2698

Coldplay Ghost Stories 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound

Ghost Stories is the sixth studio album from English quartet Coldplay and follow-up to their Grammy nominated 2011 effort Mylo Xyloto. The 9-song set will be issued in May 2014 on Parlophone/Atlantic Records and is preceded by the airy and romantic lead single "Magic" and its Jon Hopkins-produced counterpart "Midnight" which strays from Coldplay's signature sound with a moody slow burning electronic backdrop and evocative effected vocals.

Featuring production assistance from former collaborators Jon Hopkins, Rik Simpson and Dan Green, the album also finds the band working with Paul Epworth (Adele, Paul McCartney, Florence + The Machine) for the first time.

"Coldplay's sixth studio album will forever be tied to frontman Chris Martin's out-of-the-blue announcement that he and wife Gwyneth Paltrow were separating, nearly two months before the full-length's release. The timing of the breakup hovers over "Ghost Stories," a short album full of straightforward meditations on heartbreak and helplessness. Instead of hinting at the split and letting listeners spit out theories about the real-life drama that inspired the album, Martin has presented his gaping wound for the world to see, in rather spectacular fashion." - Jason Lipshutz, Billboard

Coldplay Ghost Stories Track Listing:

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another's Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full Of Stars
9. O

We Also Recommend