Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Colin Hay - Fierce Mercy Vinyl LP - direct audio

Colin Hay - Fierce Mercy Vinyl LP

Compass Records

  • $ 1998

Colin Hay Fierce Mercy Vinyl LP

Fierce Mercy is an epic, cinematic step forward from singer/songwriter, Colin Hay, most beloved for his intimate, confessional live shows and songs that can draw a tear from the most unlikely listeners, including Metallica frontman, James Hetfield, who recently included one of Colin's songs on his public playlist. Fierce Mercy explores the themes of love and loss but always with the singular perspective and acerbic wit that has defined Hay's work since his days as front man of the wildly popular '80s band, Men at Work.

Now finding himself in the unprecedented place of having both' 80s fame and indie credibility, Hay has created a new classic in his already impressive body of work, using a palette of pop songcraft, Americana flourishes, and soundtrack ready strings. Recorded in both Los Angeles and Nashville and mixed by Vance Powell (Chris Stapleton, Jack White) and Gordon Hammond (Buddy Miller, Don Williams), it's possible that Hay has delivered the defining album of his career.

Colin Hay Fierce Mercy Track Listing:

1. Come Tumblin' Down
2. Secret Love
3. A Thousand Million Reasons
4. The Best in Me
5. Frozen Fields of Snow
6. The Last to Know
7. I'm Going to Get You Stoned
8. I'm Walking Here
9. Two Friends
10. She Was the Love of Mine

We Also Recommend