Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Colin Newman (Wire) - Not To Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Colin Newman (Wire) - Not To Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Sentient Sonics

  • $ 2198

Colin Newman (Wire) Not To Vinyl LP

Colin Newman's three classic early 80's solo albums A-Z, Provisionally Entitled the Singing Fish and Not To originally released on Beggars Banquet / 4AD re-released on his own new imprint Sentient Sonics. These albums were recorded and released between 1980 and 1982 in a "post 154" rush of activity. While all the albums bear the name Colin Newman they differ in that A-Z and Not To were recorded as "band" albums with Colin being joined by Wire's Robert Grey, Mike Thorne (who also produced, as he had the first three Wire albums) and Desmond Simmons on A-Z and Robert, Desmond and Simon Gillham on Not To.

Provisionally Entitled the Singing Fish was more an "actual" solo album in that everything he played all the instruments himself. Colin also produced the latter two albums with Steve Parker engineering.

Colin Newman (Wire) Not To Track Listing:

1. Lorries
2. Don't Bring Reminders
3. You, Me And Happy
4. We Meet Under Tables
5. Safe
6. Truculent Yet
7. 5/10
8. 1, 2, 3, Beep, Beep
9. Not To
10. Indians!
11. Remove For Improvement
12. Blue Jay Way

We Also Recommend