Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Comeback Kid - Broadcasting on Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Comeback Kid - Broadcasting on Vinyl LP + Download

Victory Records

  • $ 1398

Comeback Kid Broadcasting on Vinyl LP + Download

Complete your Comeback Kid vinyl collection with the latest Victory Records represses of Wake The Dead (2005), Broadcasting... (2007) and Symptoms + Cures (2010). All Comeback Kid vinyl also comes with an accompanying MP3 download coupon.

In 2005, Comeback Kid joined Victory Records and released the astonishing hardcore masterpiece, Wake The Dead, the follow-up to their acclaimed debut, Turn It Around. Wake The Dead was a call to arms. It was life changing and life affirming. It was the communiqué that the restless youth of the world desperately needed. Wake The Dead made Comeback Kid one of the most celebrated hardcore bands of the new millennium.

However, when writing commenced for its follow-up, then-vocalist and founding member Scott Wade announced his departure from the group, requiring Andrew Neufeld to abandon his axe to take over vocal duties. Not missing a beat, the band returned in 2007 with Broadcasting..., a powerful record that was undeniably Comeback Kid while incorporating further-developed musical ideas and a more colorful vocal performance.

Broadcasting... furthered the band's message of community and strengthened the perseverance and pride of the hardcore scene. A monstrous collection of anthems, Broadcasting... inspired listeners to tear into the pit and chant along as if their lungs depended on it. The 11-song set combines breakneck hardcore punk rock in the tradition of Minor Threat, Bad Brains and 7 Seconds with forward thinking lyrics and ferocious melodies similar to Rise Against, Rancid and Bad Religion. It's not only one of the band's most ambitious records, but one of the best of 2007.

"Absolutely fucking awesome!" - Kerrang

Comeback Kid Broadcasting Track Listing:

1. Defeated
2. Broadcasting...
3. Hailing On Me
4. The Blackstone
5. Industry Standards
6. Give'r (Reprise)
7. One Left Satisfied
8. Come Around
9. In Case Of Fire
10. Market Demands
11. In/Tuition

We Also Recommend