We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Common - Let Love Vinyl LP

Common - Let Love Vinyl LP

Loma Vista Records

  • $ 2198

Common Let Love Vinyl LP

Grammy and Academy Award-winning rapper Common's twelfth studio album Let Love was inspired by his 2019 memoir Let Love Have the Last Word, which left him "charged to go to raw, personal and spiritual places in the music." Boasting contributions from Leon Bridges, A-Trak, Leikeli47, BJ the Chicago Kid, Jill Scott, Samora Pinderhughes and Jonathan McReynolds, the 11-track collection comes preceded by lead single "Her Love," featuring guests Daniel Caesar and Dwele over an unreleased beat by the late J Dilla and the Swizz Beatz-assisted "Hercules."

"Production-wise, I knew that the music had to have depth, soul and dimension to it," Common notes. "I wanted the musicianship and the spirit of what live music brings but it also had to have something raw and basement about it. When my team said, 'You should do some music revolving around the book', I just took that energy and went running into my artistry without focusing on anything else."

Common Let Love Track Listing:

1. Good Morning Love
2. HER Love
3. Dwele's Interlude
4. Hercules
5. Fifth Story
6. Forever Your Love
7. Leaders (Crib Love)
8. Memories Of Home
9. Show Me That You Love
10. My Fancy Free Future Love
11. God Is Love

We Also Recommend