We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Counting Crows - Somewhere Under Wonderland Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Counting Crows - Somewhere Under Wonderland Colored Vinyl LP

Capital Records

  • $ 2998

Counting Crows Somewhere Under Wonderland Colored Vinyl LP 

Somewhere Under Wonderland is the Counting Crows highly-anticipated seventh studio album and first of original material since 2008's Saturday Nights & Sunday Mornings. “I'm happy to announce that the new Counting Crows album will be coming out this Fall on Capitol Records,” said the band’s Adam Duritz. “Just like The Beatles!”

Capitol Music Group Chairman/CEO Steve Barnett commented, “It’s not surprising that Counting Crows have built and maintained such a successful career for more than 20 years. The solid bond between the band and their audience has been forged through their great recordings and exciting live performances, and that relationship will continue with the release of Somewhere Under Wonderland..."

Each song on Somewhere Under Wonderland corresponds to original artwork by artist Felipe Molina. Counting Crows have enlisted Chris Carlson to re-create the artwork with 3D chalk drawings in secret locations, with the band cluing fans into the art’s site with social media tip-offs. Molina has worked with Counting Crows before, providing the cover art for their 2003 live album, New Amsterdam: Live at Heineken Music Hall. This time around, each song on Somewhere Under Wonderland has an individual painting inspired by the lyrics and music.

Molina explains, “I have always thought of my paintings as “picture poems,” but Somewhere Under Wonderland is the first time that I have made paintings specifically for Counting Crows’ songs. Each song elicited a visual response from me that was immediate and sure. I was also motivated by the constant communication with Adam as we saw his remarkable record come to life in a visual way.”

Counting Crows – Adam Duritz (vocals), Jim Bogios (drums), David Bryson (guitar), Charlie Gillingham (keyboards), David Immergluck (guitar), Millard Powers (bass) and Dan Vickrey (guitar) – have sold more than 20 million albums worldwide after exploding onto the music scene with their multi-platinum breakout album August and Everything After in 1993.

Counting Crows Somewhere Under Wonderland Track Listing:

1. Palisades Park
2. Earthquake Driver
3. Dislocation
4. God Of Ocean Tides
5. Scarecrow
6. Elvis Went To Hollywood
7. Cover Up The Sun
8. John Appleseed’s Lament
9. Possibility Days

We Also Recommend