We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Cranes - Wings of Joy 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Cranes - Wings of Joy 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music On Vinyl Records

  • $ 2998

Cranes Wings of Joy 180g Import Vinyl LP

Cranes' first full-length album Wings of Joy was released back in 1991. The strange combination between gothic sounds on one side and the dream pop on the other side marked a new decennia of music. It is one of those debut releases which throws you straight into the deep end. The varied tracks alternated between the heavier and lighter songs.

It is gloomy, haunting and almost sinister in it's atmosphere despite being made up almost entirely of piano and synth melodies. Siblings Alison and Jim Shaw formed the band Cranes back in 1989. They recorded several successful albums, including 1991's Wings of Joy and 1994's Loved.

Cranes Wings of Joy Track Listing:

1. Watersong
2. Thursday
3. Living and Breathing
4. Leaves of Summer
5. Starblood
6. Sixth of May
7. Wish Cranes
8. Tomorrow's Tears
9. Beautiful Sadness
10. Hopes Are High
11. Adoration

We Also Recommend