Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Cream - Live Cream Volume II 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Cream - Live Cream Volume II 180g Vinyl LP

Polydor Records

  • $ 2498

Cream Live Cream Volume II 180g Vinyl LP

The British rock supergroup Cream was formed in 1966, and consisted of bassist/singer Jack Bruce, drummer Ginger Baker and guitarist/singer Eric Clapton. Their sound was characterized by a hybrid of blues rock, hard rock and burgeoning psychedelic rock, combining imaginative lyrics often written by poet Pete Brown, Clapton’s innovative blues guitar playing, Bruce’s operatic voice and fluid bass playing, and Baker’s jazz-influenced drumming.

Cream soon evolved further creating a trademark approach built around each musician’s virtuoso playing. Their live performances became renowned for lengthy improvisational pieces based on traditional blues structures such as "Crossroads" and "Spoonful," modern blues such as "Born Under A Bad Sign," and their own songs such as "White Room" and Baker’s powerhouse showcase "Toad."

By the end of 1968, however, Cream had disbanded after less than two and a half years (and the three acclaimed albums Fresh Cream, Disraeli Gears and Wheels of Fire) during which time they set new standards in rock musicianship and generally raised the bar for rock music as a credible and critical form. Cream bowed out with dates at Madison Square Gardens in New York and at the Royal Albert Hall in London in November 1968.

The group’s post-breakup farewell album, Goodbye, released the following March, mixed live and studio recordings including the single "Badge" written by Clapton and George Harrison, who played rhythm guitar under the name L’Angelo Misterioso. Two further live albums Live Cream and Live Cream Volume II followed in 1970 and 1972 respectively, both recorded on tour in America during 1967 and 1968. Volume II includes the band's fitting takes on such signature pop/rock classics as "White Room," "Tales of Brave Ulysses" and "Sunshine of Your Love."

Correlating with Polydor's Cream: 1966 - 1972 box set, Live Cream Volume II has been pressed on 180 gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl and features an exact reproduction of the original artwork to retain authenticity.

Cream Live Cream Volume II Track Listing:

1. Deserted Cities Of The Heart
2. White Room
3. Politician
4. Tales Of Brave Ulysses
5. Sunshine Of Your Love
6. Hideaway

We Also Recommend