We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Criminal Hygiene - Run It Again Vinyl LP - direct audio

Criminal Hygiene - Run It Again Vinyl LP

Dangerbird Records

  • $ 1998

Criminal Hygiene Run It Again Vinyl LP

Formed in 2011, Criminal Hygiene is a Los Angeles-based quartet comprised of founding member Michael Fiore (vocals, guitars, keys), Michael Hiller (vocals, bass, guitars) and Sean "Birdman" Erickson (drums, percussion) and bassist Cameron Ward. Their second album, Run It Again is a 10-song set that shines a fresh light on a raw sort of garage rock, full of melody, smart lyrics and hooks for days.

Recorded at Future Shock studio in LA, produced by Alex Newport (Death Cab For Cutie, Frank Turner, Bloc Party), there's an artful flow to the collection of songs. Though the band recognizes that for many listeners these days it's an a la carte world, Erickson states, "We put a lot of thought into the song order." And it must be said – these guys really know how to sing. In particular, Fiore seems able to effortlessly cram or stretch syllables at will.

When it comes to influences, the band cites everything from Johnny Thunders to The New York Dolls, The Clash and Wire. Television and Richard Hell. Minneapolis stuff like The Replacements, Husker Du, The Suicide Commandos and The Suburbs. Big Star. Guided By Voices. Fleetwood Mac. Fugazi. The Pixies. Nirvana. Pavement. The Shins. Wilco. Marshall Crenshaw. Tommy Keene. Not to mention the Classic Rock they all heard via their parents.

Criminal Hygiene Run It Again Track Listing:

1. Hardly News
2. Breaking Out The Stained Glass
3. Thankless
4. Dangers of Convenience
5. Rearrange Me
6. Greetings From A Postcard
7. Private Screening Heroin
8. Young & Obscene
9. All But Your Swan Song
10. Turpentine

We Also Recommend