We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Curtis Mayfield - Back to the World Vinyl LP - direct audio

Curtis Mayfield - Back to the World Vinyl LP

Curtom Records

  • $ 1798

Curtis Mayfield Back to the World Vinyl LP

Curtis Mayfield was undeniably one of 20th Century music's most influential performers, writers and producers. The solo albums he recorded between 1970 up until the time of his tragic accident in 1990, all released on his own record label Curtom Records, remain a testament to his genius. The follow-up to his hugely successful Superfly soundtrack, Back To The World was a powerful concept album dealing with America's social issues, the aftermath of the Vietnam War, the environment (years before it became fashionable), as well as Curtis' optimism for the future.

It busted into the Top 20 in the summer of 1973 and lingered there for over six months thanks to the trio of singles ("Future Shock," "If I Were Only A Child Again," "Can't Say Nothin'") which all made both the R&B and the Pop charts. Additional highlights come in the form of the title track and the haunting "Right On For The Darkness."

Curtis Mayfield Back to the World Track Listing:

1. Back To The World
2. Future Shock
3. Right On For The Darkness
4. If I Were Only A Child Again
5. Can't Say Nothin'
6. Keep On Trippin'
7. Future Song (Love A Good Woman, Love A Man)

We Also Recommend