Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Curtis Mayfield - Roots Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Curtis Mayfield - Roots Colored Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Curtis Mayfield Roots Colored Vinyl LP

Released in 1971, Roots is Curtis Mayfield's second solo album after enjoying considerable success with The Impressions. Lavishly produced, its epic funk-driven orchestral sound made it one of the most progressive soul albums of its era. Consolidating the success of his debut Curtis - itself a benchmark album at the time - Roots marked a further stage in Curtis' mastery of studio techniques and meaningful songwriting, particularly in his sophisticated political statements.

Opening with the hit single "Get Down" - a hard-hitting slab of driving funk-rock - the album includes three of Curtis' finest inspirational songs in "We Got To Have Peace," "Beautiful Brother Of Mine" (both hit singles) and "Keep On Keeping On," as well as the impassioned blues of "Now You're Gone."

Curtis Mayfield Roots Track Listing:

1. Get Down
2. Keep On Keeping On
3. Underground
4. We Got To Have Peace
5. Beautiful Brother Of Mine
6. Now You're Gone
7. Love To Keep You In My Mind

We Also Recommend