Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Daft Punk - Alive 1997 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Rhino Records

  • $ 2798

Daft Punk Alive 1997 180g Vinyl LP

From iconic and critically acclaimed Grammy award–winning French duo Daft Punk's first single release in 1993, Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter were hailed as a new breed of electronic music innovators. Following their seminal debut Homework (1997), the band has gone on to release three more studio albums - Discovery (2001), Human After All (2005) and Random Access Memories (2013) plus the two live albums Alive 1997 and Alive 2007 - winning both critical and popular acclaim throughout the world.

Known as much for their music and technical innovation as their groundbreaking and elaborate visual universe, which centers around their irrepressible and mysterious Robot personas, the idea for Daft Punk's first live album, Alive 1997, started when the duo happened upon a live recording captured from a stellar performance in Birmingham, UK in November 1997 during their first European tour. After listening to the recording, they decided that it was their best live performance ever and wanted to share it with Daft Punk fans worldwide.

Issued in 2001, Alive 1997 is comprised of 45 minutes of non-stop live mixing that showcases Daft Punk's unique and influential DJ style. Alive 1997 served as the group's second release of 2001, coming on the heels of the critically acclaimed album, Discovery, which spawned the #1 dance/club hit, "One More Time."

Daft Punk Alive 1997 Track Listing:

1. WDPK (Part I)
2. Da Funk
3. Rollin' And Scratchin'
4. WDPK (Part II)
5. Alive

We Also Recommend