We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
DaM-FunK - DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP (Backordered) - direct audio

DaM-FunK - DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP (Backordered)

ik7 Records

  • $ 3198

DaM-FunK DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP

A lot of folks feel like they know DaM-FunK; he is laid-back, affable and personable but to truly get the guy, I mean really understand him, is to know a deep love of music like no other. A more suitable reflection of this is his contribution to the beloved DJ-Kicks series. A snapshot into the mind of the pioneer of modern-funk music...get to know the man behind the shades. At a satisfying 12 songs, Dam lets grooves breath, this is a mix to happily get lost within. It's a document in vibe.

Unexpected contemporary joints from low-key producers like Henning mingle with lost gems from unlikely places. 80's fusion-jazz guitarist Tony Palkovic on "True To Yourself" follow the the airy-burn of new-age ensemble Gaussian Curve's "Broken Clouds." And things get this heavy on Dam's DJ-Kicks exclusive "Believer." Sheets of synth lines fall all around a locking drum program that starts off innocently enough but ends you in a half-hypnotic state. An extensive instrumental composition that on it's own could only be classified as signature modern-funk. There may be a lot of folks dabbling but there really is only one Damon.

DaM-FunK DJ-Kicks Track Listing:


1. Gaussian Curve – Broken Clouds
2. Index – Starlight
3. Gemini – Log In
4. Randell & Schippers – Love Jam
5. Moon B – Oof
6. Tony Palkovic – True To Yourself


1. Nexus – Stand Up (Instrumental)
2. Nicci Gable – Close To Who?
3. Take Three – Tonite's The Night (All Right)
4. Brandon – Suzy Hijack
5. Henning – Arrival / Departure
6. DaM-FunK – Believe

We Also Recommend