Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Parlophone Records

  • $ 3998

Damon Albarn Everyday Robots Vinyl 2LP + Download

Solo Debut from Blur and Gorillaz Mastermind

Everyday Robots, the first fully-realized Damon Albarn solo album will be released in April 2014 on Waner Bros./Parlophone. Its twelve songs invite the listener into Albarn’s world for a genuine ‘one-to-one’ and are the most soul-searching and autobiographical since his musical journey began.

Albarn is first to admit he’s a restless soul when it comes to music. What’s certain is that all of the projects of his musical career thus far - from Blur to Gorillaz, The Good, The Bad & The Queen, Mali Music, Monkey: Journey To The West or Dr Dee - help form this singular artist’s musical DNA.

Everyday Robots is quite clearly about his experiences, from early childhood right through. Ghosts of Albarn’s boyhood in Leytonstone and Colchester walk hand-in-hand with reflections on life and love, on nature versus technology. He visits more recent habitats...under London’s Westway and idyllic Devon...as well as pondering the trappings of modern existence such as computer games and mobile phones.

Everyday Robots was recorded in Albarn’s 13 Studio in London, England and is produced by XL's Richard Russell, with whom he produced Bobby Womack’s The Bravest Man In The Universe.

Damon Albarn Everyday Robots Track Listing:


1. Everyday Robots
2. Hostiles
3. Lonely Press Play
4. Mr Tembo
5. Parakeet
6. The Selfish Giant


1. You and Me
2. Hollow Ponds
3. Seven High
4. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
5. The History Of A Cheating Heart
6. Heavy Seas Of Love

We Also Recommend