Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Daniel Brandt - Eternal Something Vinyl LP - direct audio

Daniel Brandt - Eternal Something Vinyl LP

Erased Tapes

  • $ 2498

Daniel Brandt Eternal Something Vinyl LP

Daniel Brandt, co-founder of Germany's electroacoustic ensemble Brandt Brauer Frick, joins the Erased Tapes family for the release of his solo debut album Eternal Something. What started off as a more simplistic idea soon evolved into something a lot more complex as the London and Berlin based music producer traveled across the world, experimenting with various other artists and different instruments.

From his father's cabin based in the German countryside with access to nothing but cymbals, to being surrounded by guitars in Joshua Tree, his unexpected journey soon progressed into what became his first solo album. Daniel played nearly all instruments himself with the only exception being fellow musicians Florian Juncker on trombone, Manu Delago on hang drum and Andreas Voss on cello.

Using his Berlin studio as his main base for recording, Brandt created an album that encapsulates the idea that despite setting out with a particular creative vision, external influences and environments will always shift the process, and create an Eternal Something.

Daniel Brandt Eternal Something Track Listing:

1. Chaparral Mesa
2. FSG
3. The White of the Eye
4. Turn Over
5. Kale Me
6. Eternal Something
7. Casa Fiesta
8. On the Move

We Also Recommend