Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Daniel Johnston - Is And Always Was on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Daniel Johnston - Is And Always Was on Vinyl LP

High Wire Records

  • $ 2499

Daniel Johnston Is And Always Was on Vinyl LP

The underground appeal of Daniel Johnston is once again on the rise in the 21st Century. In the 1980s his music and personality gained acknowledgment among a wide range of fans including folk enthusiasts, punks, hippies, religious fanatics, and anyone with alternative leniencies for his confounding ability to capture attention with seemingly little talent. While most of the aforementioned groups have seen their end, Daniel has displayed no interest in quitting anytime soon.

Now he has teamed with acclaimed musician and producer Jason Falkner for the release of Is And Always Was. Daniel Johnston's past few efforts have seen a shift away from the haunting lo-fi recordings that define him and a step forward into the studio. "Everyone needs to take their demos and go back to the studio," he says, and this new album promises to be a valiant display of solid melody and production arrangements with the help of Jason Falkner, who is known for his solo work and contributions to Beck, Air, Travis, and Paul McCartney. Together they have concentrated their talent and pop sensibilities for the creation of an album that contains the melodic dimensions and fundamental display of rock ’n’ roll music that no other Daniel Johnston album has to date.

Daniel Johnston Is And Always Was Track Listing

1. Mind Movies
2. Fake Records Of Rock And Roll
3. Queenie The Doggie
4. High Horse
5. Without You
6. I Had Lost My Mind
7. Freedom
8. Tears
9. Is And Always Was
10. Lost In My Infinite Memory
11. Light Of Day

We Also Recommend