Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Danko Jones - Sleep Is The Enemy Vinyl LP - direct audio

Danko Jones - Sleep Is The Enemy Vinyl LP

MRI Records

  • $ 1998

Danko Jones Sleep Is The Enemy Vinyl LP

Over the course of his career, Danko Jones has forged a singular brand of rock 'n' roll that draws equally from the blues, '60s garage, '70s hard rock and power-pop, '80s hardcore, '90s indie rock and Scandinavian metal - not to mention classic stand-up comedy records - without ever being fully defined by any of those sources. But while built from the same rudiments, each Danko Jones record has possessed a distinct sonic identity and attitude.

I'm Alive and I'm On Fire (2001) was pure blues-punk fury. Born a Lion (2002) brought the boogie and sledgehammer soul. We Sweat Blood (2003) was more anxious and aggressive. Sleep Is the Enemy (2006) wielded the sharpest hooks. Never Too Loud (2008) was as slick as Below the Belt (2010) was stripped-down while Rock and Roll Is Black and Blue (2012) stands as the most emotional and epic Danko Jones album to date.

In May 2015, the MRI label will be reissuing Danko Jones' first five career defining full-length efforts on limited edition vinyl including I'm Alive and on Fire, Born a Lion, We Sweat Blood, Sleep Is the Enemy and Never Too Loud plus the 2014 compilation Garage Rock! - A Collection of Lost Songs from 1996-1998.

Danko Jones Sleep Is The Enemy Track Listing:

1. Sticky Situation
2. Baby Hates Me
3. Don't Fall In Love
4. She's Drugs
5. The Finger
6. First Date
7. Invisible
8. Natural Tan
9. When Will I See You
10. Time Heals Nothing
11. Sleep Is The Enemy

We Also Recommend