Cart 0
Dave Brubeck - The Essential Dave Brubeck on 2LP - direct audio

Dave Brubeck - The Essential Dave Brubeck on 2LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 2998

Dave Brubeck The Essential Dave Brubeck on 2LP

Over the course of his storied seven decade career, Dave Brubeck became one of the most iconic and influential figures in all of jazz. In that time, the pianist/composer/bandleader continually defied conventions and preconceptions by grafting elements of numerous styles – classical, Latin, pop and more – into a solid and unwavering jazz foundation and creating a musical hybrid that still is deeply rooted in the jazz tradition. While his 1959 opus, Time Out, is considered a landmark recording, it represents only the tip of the iceberg that is Brubeck's massive and enduring body of recorded work.

That body of work is wonderfully explored on The Essential Dave Brubeck, a 17-track 2LP-set which in addition to Time Out masterpieces like "Take Five," and "Blue Rondo a la Turk" includes further definitive Brubeck fare like "Audrey," "The Duke," "In Your Own Sweet Way," and "Unsquare Dance" among many more.

Dave Brubeck The Essential Dave Brubeck Track Listing:


1. Audrey
2. The Duke (live)
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. Someday My Prince Will Come
5. Tangerine (live)
6. Brandenburg Gate
7. Three To Get Ready


1. Take Five
2. Blue Rondo A La Turk
3. Maria
4. It's A Raggy Waltz
5. Unsquare Dance
6. Summer Song
7. That Old Black Magic
8. Bossa Nova U.S.A.
9. Theme from "Mr. Broadway"
10. La Paloma Azul (live)

We Also Recommend