Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Dave Davies - I Will Be Me Vinyl LP - direct audio

Dave Davies - I Will Be Me Vinyl LP

Cleopatra Records

  • $ 1898

Dave Davies I Will Be Me Vinyl LP

Dave Davies founded the Kinks in the early 1960s and forever changed music after he sliced up the speaker cone of a little green amp and created a revolutionary, distorted guitar tone and frenetic solo on the song "You Really Got Me." Dave's new solo album I Will Be Me marks a return to that groundbreaking guitar sound and his early innovative songwriting. His classically English voice shows off a new deepness here but still hits his famous high notes in this 11-track collection.

The hard rocking track "Livin in the Past," takes a look at obsession with all things retro but, ever the Mod, Dave surprises with the lyric, "no matter what they do or say, the futures here to stay!" He takes a look back with "Little Green Amp," a playful, punk homage to days when his jagged, blues driven sound wave ripped ahead of the British Invasion through stereos the world over.

"Cote du Rhone (I Will Be Me)," an uncensored look at ugliness in the world today, is as angry and biting as ever with a heavy slide guitar tone. Soothing lyrics and sounds of Jonathan Lea's sitar playing on "Healing Boy" show Dave's sensitive side. The album also boasts guest appearances from the likes of The Jayhawks, Anti-Flag, award winning UK blues guitarist Oli Brown, Chris Spedding and Aussie rockers The Art among others.

Dave notes, "rock music is a positive force for good" and this hopeful and optimistic vision manifests and bridges themes personal, social and universal in I Will Be Me.

Dave Davies I Will Be Me Track Listing:

1. Little Green Amp
2. Livin’ In The Past
3. The Healing Boy
4. Midnight In L.A.
5. When I First Saw You
6. The Actress
7. Erotic Neurotic
8. You Can Break My Heart
9. Walker Through The Worlds
10. Remember The Future
11. Cote Du Rhone (I Will Be Me)

We Also Recommend