Cart 0
David Bazan - Curse Your Branches on Vinyl LP - direct audio

David Bazan - Curse Your Branches Vinyl LP

Barsuk Records

  • $ 1898

David Bazan Curse Your Branches Vinyl LP

David Bazan got his start playing to the Christian rock scene, but the narrative arc of his albums has traced his crisis of faith and his questioning of the Evangelical Christian world in which he was raised. Yet, this record is not a final statement, not a "breakup letter to God." It's the deepest and most explicit exploration of his struggles to date, and a meditation on all things passed between the generations, and for the first time in a while, Bazan seems actually interested in re-engaging in conversations with the Evangelical community about his doubts.

Curse Your Branches is a masterwork by a modern American poet. Paste called him one of the "100 best American songwriters" in a piece that followed the release of his solo EP Fewer Moving Parts.

David Barzan Curse Your Branches Track Listing

1. Hard To Be
2. Bless This Mess
3. Please, Baby, Please
4. Curse Your Branches
5. Harmless Sparks
6. When We Fell
7. Lost My Shape
8. Bearing Witness
9. Heavy Breath
10. In Stitches

We Also Recommend