We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
David Guetta - Pop Life Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

David Guetta - Pop Life Colored Vinyl 2LP

Atlantic Records

  • $ 3498

David Guetta Pop Life Colored Vinyl 2LP

2007's Pop Life served as French pop/dance music superstar's David Guetta's third artist album overall and second full-length offering in the states following Guetta Blaster (2004). The 13 tracks proved that we were dealing with the rarest of talents – someone who could move hearts and minds on the dancefloor and the Top 40. "It's a balancing trick," Guetta says. "When you make a track for the club, it is the repetitiveness that makes it work best; so it becomes hypnotic, like a trance. But when you listen at home, you look for music with a lot of changes – because that is what gives it emotion. And I love emotion. So I have to have both."

Hitting the ground running with two huge tracks, "Love Is Gone" (classic Guetta, featuring Chris "Just A Little More Love" Willis on vocals) and "Baby When The Light" ("The total opposite of what I usually do... a very feminine kind of fragility"), Pop Life features co-writes for the first time with Cathy Dennis (Kylie Minogue) and Karen Poole (Jamelia/Girls Aloud/Lily Allen). It's one of David's best albums to date and also suitably-named, from the one DJ who knows pop isn't a dirty word; whose club nights are open to one and all.

"Yeah, some DJs say pop is a dirty word, but I'm trying to be different!" he says. "Of course dance music is pop music! I'm always faithful to my community, but this album also has big, quality pop melodies. It's the best album I've produced. I'm really happy and proud of it."

David Guetta Pop Life Track Listing:

1. Baby When The Light (feat. Cozi) - By David Guetta & Steve Angello
2. Love Is Gone - By David Guetta & Chris Willis
3. Everytime We Touch (with Steve Angello & Sebastian Ingrosso) - By David Guetta & Chris Willis
4. Delirious (feat. Tara McDonald)
5. Tomorrow Can Wait - By David Guetta & Chris Willis vs. El Tocadisco
6. Winner of the Game (feat. JD Davis)
7. Do Something Love (feat. Juliet)
8. You're Not Alone (feat. Tara McDonald)
9. Never Take Away My Freedom - By David Guetta & Chris Willis
10. This is Not a Love Song (feat. JD Davis)
11. Always (feat. JD Davis)
12. Joan of Arc (feat. Thailand)
13. Love Is Gone (Fred Riester & Joachim Garraud Radio Edit Remix) - By David Guetta & Chris Willis

We Also Recommend