Cart 0
David Sanborn - Time And The River on Limited Edition 180g LP - direct audio

David Sanborn - Time And The River 180g import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2598

David Sanborn Time And The River 180g Import Vinyl LP

Time and the River is alto saxophonist David Sanborn's tenth studio album. It is his first collaboration in the studio with producer and bass player Marcus Miller in over 15 years. The two have worked together on a number of records throughout their careers, yielding a handful of Gold records and winning five Grammy Awards along the way.

Time and The River is a groove oriented jazz album, with funky beats and beautiful ballads where Sanborn can show the emotional side of his legendary saxophone skills. Additional credits go to Roy Assaf, Justin Mullens, Tim Vaughn, Ricky Peterson, Javier Diaz, Marcus Baylor, Larry Braggs, Randy Crawford.

In his three-and-a-half-decade career, Sanborn has released 24 albums, won six Grammy Awards and has had eight gold and one platinum album. He continues to be one of the most highly active musicians of his genre. Though Sanborn has worked in many genres, his solo recordings typically blend jazz with instrumental pop and R&B. He released his first solo album Taking Off in 1975 and has worked extensively as a session musician, notably on David Bowie's Young Americans (1975).

David Sanborn Time And The River Track Listing:

1. A La Verticale
2. Ordinary People
3. Drift
4. Can't Get Next to You (feat. Larry Braggs)
5. Oublie Moi
6. Seven Days Seven Nights
7. Windmills of Your Mind (feat. Randy Crawford)
8. Spanish Joint
9. Overture from The Manchurian Candidate

We Also Recommend