Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Dead Moon - Crack In The System Vinyl LP - direct audio

Dead Moon - Crack In The System Vinyl LP

Mississippi Records

  • $ 4498

Dead Moon Crack In The System Vinyl LP

Clackamas, OR’s Dead Moon is truly one of the most independent and revered Northwest underground bands of all time. With Fred Cole on guitar and vocals, his wife Toody on bass and vocals, and the indefatigable Andrew Loomis on drums, Dead Moon have been churning out their own indescribable brand of rock and roll for nearly 20 years now. Their dedication and love for each other and what they do make it unlikely they will be stopping anytime soon.

In 1987, after years spent playing in and releasing records by a dizzying succession of bands, Fred and Toody recruited Loomis to play drums for a new rock and roll band that would be stripped to its rawest essentials: electric guitar and bass with no effects, simple, powerful drumming, and tough, impassioned vocals (from both Fred and Toody). A red moon Fred and Toody saw on the way home from one of their many trips to Reno spawned the name for the new band, and Fred’s desperate, intense and haunting lyrics fit perfectly.

A new label was formed (Tombstone Records: “Music Too Tough to Die”) and Dead Moon began releasing a slew of unforgettable home-recorded gems starting in 1988. Fred would cut the vinyl masters to nearly Dead Moon’s entire catalog with a birthday present from Toody: the same 1954 mono lathe used to cut the The Kingsmen’s “Louie Louie.”

A true Dead Moon classic from 1994. One of their most beloved LP's, Crack In The System features the mega hit "It's Okay" along with other catalog gems like "Day After Day," "Cast Will Change," "Unknown Passage," and the best version of Bob Dylan's "Times They Are Changin" ever recorded! All hits, no misses on this one. Timeless and lovingly remastered by Timothy Stollenwerk.

Dead Moon Crack In The System Track Listing:

1. Poor Born
2. Cast Will Change
3. Too Far Gone
4. Day After Day
5. Two Fell Away
6. Killing Me
7. It's O.K.
8. Back To Back
9. The Deadline
10. Times Are A Changing
11. Unknown Passage

We Also Recommend