Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Dead Moon - Nervous Sooner Changes Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Dead Moon - Nervous Sooner Changes Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Mississippi Records

  • $ 2798

Dead Moon Nervous Sooner Changes Vinyl LP

Clackamas, OR’s Dead Moon is truly one of the most independent and revered Northwest underground bands of all time. With Fred Cole on guitar and vocals, his wife Toody on bass and vocals, and the indefatigable Andrew Loomis on drums, Dead Moon have been churning out their own indescribable brand of rock and roll for nearly 20 years now. Their dedication and love for each other and what they do make it unlikely they will be stopping anytime soon.

In 1987, after years spent playing in and releasing records by a dizzying succession of bands, Fred and Toody recruited Loomis to play drums for a new rock and roll band that would be stripped to its rawest essentials: electric guitar and bass with no effects, simple, powerful drumming, and tough, impassioned vocals (from both Fred and Toody). A red moon Fred and Toody saw on the way home from one of their many trips to Reno spawned the name for the new band, and Fred’s desperate, intense and haunting lyrics fit perfectly.

A new label was formed (Tombstone Records: “Music Too Tough to Die”) and Dead Moon began releasing a slew of unforgettable home-recorded gems starting in 1988. Fred would cut the vinyl masters to nearly Dead Moon’s entire catalog with a birthday present from Toody: the same 1954 mono lathe used to cut the The Kingsmen’s “Louie Louie.”

Another all time Dead Moon classic. The band really hit their stride on this one! The best rock band of the late-80s, '90s and early-2000s kicks out some of their finest rockers and ballads. The 1995 release features all time greats like "Diamonds in the Rough," "Say It Isn't So," "Running out of Time," "Somewhere Far Away" and "Windows of Time." A must have for any fan of the band and rock music in general!

Dead Moon Nervous Sooner Changes Track Listing:

1. Diamonds In The Rough
2. Say It Isn't So
3. I Won't Be The One
4. Can't Let Go
5. Running Out Of Time
6. Psychodelic Nightmare
7. Area 51
8. Somewhere Far Away
9. I'm Not Afraid
10. Windows Of Time

We Also Recommend