Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Dean Martin - Dream With Dean 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Dean Martin - Dream With Dean 180g Vinyl LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 2298

Dean Martin Dream With Dean 180g Vinyl LP

Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes!

One of the great lounge singers of the pre-rock era, Dean Martin hit his stride as a cultural icon during his years with Reprise, knocking the Beatles off the top of the charts in August 1964 with a dreamy contemporary take on "Everybody Loves Somebody (Sometime)," a standard he'd sung on Bob Hope's radio show in 1948 that became one of his theme songs, a sentiment so universal it's on his gravestone.

A multi-faceted artist whose talents crossed media boundaries, Dean Martin has three stars on the Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame: one for recording, one for movies, and one for television, where he introduced Americans to Celebrity Roasts in the 1970's. The genius of Dean Martin is that he made everything sound easy and classy and fun. Relaxed and comfortable, with a beatific self-assurance that transcended confidence, Dino's one of the greatest singers who ever cut records.

On his Reprise Recordings, the King of Cool is also his most soulful. One of the crooner's best-charting albums, 1964's Dream with Dean (subtitled "the intimate Dean Martin") has been newly remastered from the original analog tapes for this 180g vinyl pressing from Legacy Recordings and is anchored by Dino's signature song "Everybody Loves Somebody."

Dean Martin Dream With Dean Track Listing:

1. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
2. Fools Rush In
3. I'll Buy That Dream
4. If You Were the Only Girl (In the World)
5. Blue Moon
6. Everybody Loves Somebody (Dream with Dean Version)
7. I Don't Know Why (I Just Do)
8. Gimme a Little Kiss, Will Ya, Huh?
9. Hands Across the Table
10. Smile
11. My Melancholy Baby
12. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home

We Also Recommend