Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Death Angel - Frolic Through The Park 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Death Angel - Frolic Through The Park 180g Vinyl 2LP

Metal Blade Records

  • $ 3698

Death Angel Frolic Through The Park 180g Vinyl 2LP

Among the youngest bands ever to storm the metal genre, Death Angel has come to be known as one of the most influential bands to emerge from the thriving Bay Area Thrash Metal Scene in the early 1980s. An era when one could catch Cliff Burton (Metallica) at the front of the stage at Ruthie's Inn banging his head to Death Angel's inventive style, and speedy, complex arrangements.

In 1986 a Death Angel demo produced by Kirk Hammett (Metallica) titled Kill As One sparked the interest of Enigma Records. Then, in 1987, Death Angel's debut The Ultra-Violence was released. Drummer Andy Galeon was just 14 years old at the time while the rest of the band was still under 20. Pegged as the runts of the Bay Area thrash metal scene, Death Angel quickly silenced most critics with an ambitious full-frontal assault on the ears which wonderfully encapsulated the group's youthful energy.

Another innovative recording, Frolic Through the Park, followed in 1988, marking Death Angel's evolution both lyrically and musically. Album anchor "Bored" not only highlighted the cutting-edge band's inventive dynamics, but won a spot on MTV's Headbanger's Ball and was featured in the 1990 movie Leatherface: The Texas Chainsaw Massacre III. The explosive 10-track set also includes a cover version of Kiss' "Cold Gin."

Death Angel Frolic Through The Park Track Listing:


1. 3rd Floor
2. Road Mutants
3. Why You Do This
4. Bored
5. Confused


1. Guilty Of Innocence
2. Open Up
3. Shores Of Sin
4. Cold Gin
5. Mind Rape

We Also Recommend