Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Death From Above 1979 - Is 4 Lovers Vinyl LP - direct audio

Death From Above 1979 - Is 4 Lovers Vinyl LP

Spinefarm Records

  • $ 3498

Death From Above 1979 Is 4 Lovers Vinyl LP

Canadian dance-punk pioneers Death From Above 1979, the boundary pushing musical alliance made up of Sebastien Grainger and Jesse F. Keeler, return with their first new album in four years! Is 4 Lovers was produced, mastered and recorded entirely by the duo themselves and captures the creation of a totally new sound and a reimagining of the format they created more than 20 years ago.

It's introduced by the high-energy love song "One + One." "It's the karmic sequel to [2004's] ‘Romantic Rights,' Grainger reveals. "My wife, Eva, became pregnant not long after we started working on the song and after hearing an early version she said, ‘I wish this song was dancier'.

So I went back into the studio and re-worked the drums. As the record was taking shape, every time I would come home from the studio the baby would start dancing in Eva's belly. Even before I walked in the room the party would start. One plus one is three, that's magic!"

Death From Above 1979 Is 4 Lovers Track Listing:

1. Modern Guy
2. One + One
3. Free Animal
4. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part I
5. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part II
6. Totally Wiped Out
7. Glass Homes
8. Love Letter
9. Mean Streets
10. No War

We Also Recommend