We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Deep Purple - In Rock Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Deep Purple - In Rock Colored Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Deep Purple In Rock Colored Vinyl LP

Remastered by Andy Pearce & Matt Wortham. Cut at Half Speed by Barry Grint at Alchemy! Pressed at Optimal!

In 1970 heavy metal was just beginning and it was Deep Purple that combined the heaviness and the speed to form what we now know as heavy metal. In Rock is one of those seminal breakout albums, Deep Purple's fourth studio effort overall and the first from the classic Mark II lineup featuring Ian Gillan (vocals), Jon Lord (organ), Ritchie Blackmore (guitar), Roger Glover (bass) and Ian Paice (drums).

Heavy guitar riffs from Blackmore and heavily fuzzed organ from Lord were now the order of the day. The powerhouse opening track, "Speed King" blasts out of the speakers with a raw, unbridled hard rock fury and they don't let up from here with further blistering epics like "Child in Time" and "Flight of the Rat" following in similar heavy handed fashion.

Deep Purple In Rock Track Listing:

1. Speed King
2. Bloodsucker
3. Child in Time
4. Flight of the Rat
5. Into the Fire
6. Living Wreck
7. Hard Lovin' Man

We Also Recommend