Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Deep Purple - Total Abandon 180g Vinyl 2LP & CD - direct audio

Deep Purple - Total Abandon 180g Vinyl 2LP & CD

Ear Music

  • $ 2498

Deep Purple Total Abandon 180g Vinyl 2LP & CD

Total Abandon was recorded in April 1999 in Melbourne while the mighty Deep Purple was touring Australia. With the Mk VII power line-up consisting of Ian Gillan (vocals), Roger Glover (bass), Ian Paice (drums), Jon Lord (keyboard) and Steve Morse (guitar) the band hit the stage in top form.

Besides classics such as "Perfect Strangers," "Highway Star" and "Smoke On The Water," the performance features songs from Deep Purple's first few albums with Morse. Gillan is in fine voice while Morse and Lord offer up sensational solos throughout. The 12-track collection showcases the band's unique musicianship in the live setting and reinforces once more why Deep Purple truly belongs in the canon of the masters of rock.

Deep Purple Total Abandon Track Listing:

1. Ted The Mechanic (Live In Australia)
2. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live In Australia)
3. Bloodsucker (Live In Australia)
4. Pictures of Home (Live In Australia)
5. Almost Human (Live In Australia)
6. Woman From Tokyo (Live In Australia)
7. Watching The Sky (Live In Australia)
8. Fireball (Live In Australia)
9. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming (Live In Australia)
10. Smoke On The Water (Live In Australia)
11. Black Night (Live In Australia)
12. Highway Star (Live In Australia)

We Also Recommend