Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Deerhoof - Milk Man 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Deerhoof - Milk Man 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Polyvinyl Records

  • $ 1998

Deerhoof Milk Man 180g Vinyl LP

Deerhoof’s Milk Man is being reissued on vinyl in celebration of the band’s upcoming All Tomorrow’s Parties performance of the album in July of 2011 in London (alongside The Flaming Lips and Dinosaur Jr.).

The starting point for Milk Man was actually a cartoon character created by Japanese artist Ken Kagami, a longtime friend of Deerhoof vocalist Satomi Matsuzaki. In contrast to the earnest guitar rock that predominated on their previous album Apple O', Milk Man featured a broad palette of orchestral colors, echoes of music theater and camp, polished and gaudy arrangements, Stravinskian harmonies, and a more stylized, anonymous playing style resulting partly from recording most of the instruments at separate times rather than playing together as a band, and partly from many of the arrangements being created on a computer.

Deerhoof Milk Man Track Listing:

1. Milk Man
2. Giga Dance
3. Desaparecere
4. Rainbow Silhouette of the Milky Rain
5. Dream Wanderer's Tune
6. Milking
7. C
8. Dog on the Sidewalk
9. That Big Orange Sun Run Over Speed Light
10. Song of Sorn
11. New Sneakers

We Also Recommend