Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Deetron - DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Deetron - DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP

ik7 Records

  • $ 2998

Deetron DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP

DJ-Kicks start 2018 in fine style with another vital entry into their long running series. The latest comes from Swiss DJ/producer Deetron and showcases his timeless style and passion for the nostalgic emotions associated with Chicago and the serene machine soul of Detroit. Selected from records that have resonated with him over the years and that continue to conjure strong feelings, it also features various vocals from friends "in the style of a traditional mixtape," explains the artist.

"Over the years I have worked on bringing techno and soulful vocals together and I wanted to represent that in the mix," Deetron explains. "On the technical side of things, the mix represents my work as a producer and remixer as well as my aim to recreate tracks using three decks when deejaying. A large part of the mix was recorded using three decks but I also included a section which I approached more like a production or remix."

This is an adventurous mix that packs a lot in without ever feeling hurried or harried. In short, it is the sound of a master deck technician doing what he does best.

Deetron DJ-Kicks Track Listing:


1. Indian Ocean - Schoolbell / Treehouse
2. Linkwood - Love Lost
3. Black Dog Productions - Flux
4. Circulation - Sincerely (Creation Mix)


1. Terrace - Seventh City (Filtered Dub)
2. Equiknoxx - Flagged Up (Mark Ernestus Remix)
3. Deetron feat. Jinadu - I Feel. I Know (DJ-Kicks)
4. Shake - I Got a Feeling

We Also Recommend