We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Depeche Mode - Ultra 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Depeche Mode - Ultra 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Depeche Mode Ultra on 180g Vinyl LP

Initially rooted in the U.K.’s New Romantic movement, modern rock icons Depeche Mode first formed in 1980 with founding partners Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Vince Clarke, and Andrew Fletcher. Their pioneering, synthesizer-based sound became a global phenomenon that made them wildly successful electro-pop superstars who loomed as large as cult heroes as they did as commercial heavies. With an originality of vision that’s only grown over time, the band’s wealth of singles and signature tracks ranges from bold dance grooves to atmospheric alt-pop to dramatic, industrial flavored masterpieces.

Depeche Mode found themselves at a crossroads with the release of 1997's Ultra, their first album in 14 years without Alan Wilder and fresh off the near-fatal drug overdose of frontman Dave Gahan. However, the core trio of Gahan, guitarist/keyboardist Martin Gore and keyboardist Andrew Fletcher returned with eleven songs that truly marked a new beginning for the band. Lean and polished, the Tim Simenon-produced effort spawned a bevy of singles including “Barrel Of A Gun” and “It’s No Good.” Gatefold 180 gram vinyl with inserts and liner notes.

Depeche Mode Ultra Track Listing:

1. Barrel Of A Gun
2. The Love Thieves
3. Home
4. It's No Good
5. Uselink
6. Useless
7. Sister Of Night
8. Jazz Thieves
9. Freestate
10. The Bottom Line
11. Insight

We Also Recommend